Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2012, 02:00 PM
dearnest dearnest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4
Default Effects plug-in presets Missing in PT 10

Since uninstalling PT 9 on my PC, and then installing PT 10 and subsequent versions, my effects plug-in presets have gone missing. I've tried redirecting the root folder, but there just aren't any presets anywhere that I can find. They are not in any of the plug-in folders, either in the Digidesign DAE folder, or the Avid folder. I've even looked in the installer folders and there seems to be nothing. I've looked around on the forum for answers, but didn't find any specifically giving a solution. Is there somewhere on the Avid site I could download the stock effects pre-sets that were included in PT 9? All of my virtual instruments are finding their presets. Any other suggestions welcome. Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2012, 08:19 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: Effects plug-in presets Missing in PT 10

3 ideas. 1(you won't like)-create them again. 2(worth a try)-open some sessions where you used them, open the plugins and see if the settings are correct, and if they are, save the presets again. 3(long shot)-search thru your system drive for any folders called DIGIDESIGN and poke through with your fingers crossed. When Avid moved to 10, Digidesign was pretty much dropped, so there may be some old stuff from the 9 install, still sitting on the system drive
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2012, 02:47 PM
dearnest dearnest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4
Default Re: Effects plug-in presets Missing in PT 10

It is the factory presets I'm missing. There are none in any of the plug-in settings folders. How do I get them? Apparently they were not installed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug in Presets Missing Gene100 macOS 2 06-25-2012 03:04 PM
Saving and loading effects presets Holyoli Eleven Rack 4 02-01-2012 02:04 AM
Plug-in Presets Missing, or not there by design? Cowgs Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-15-2006 08:36 PM
Missing Plug-In Presets leecvo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-04-2005 10:04 AM
I lost my effects presets when upgrading to XP and 5.3? precise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-13-2003 09:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com