Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2017, 02:14 AM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 910
Default PT HD 11/10 Combo License-Satellite Link question

Hello,

After reading specs, I see staring with PT HD 11, Satellite Link no longer requires a separate license.

My question is, since I purchased HD 11, which includes HD 10, and the license is on my iLok, will Satellite Link work under HD 10 as administrator without needing to purchase a separate license for it.

Thanks in advance!
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2017, 07:10 AM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 910
Default Re: PT HD 11/10 Combo License-Satellite Link question

Ok, I just came across this info on the Avid site:

"Pro Tools 11 (and higher) includes Satellite Link at no additional charge. No separate authorization is required.
Satellite Link is a paid software option for Pro Tools HD 10.x and earlier. A Satellite Link iLok authorization is required on any workstation running Pro Tools HD 10.x or earlier and functioning as a Satellite. The administrator system does not require a license. The Satellite Link iLok license is simply called Satellite Link."

What that tells me is that I can run my HD 10 system with Satellite Link as an Administrator without needing an iLok license. Since I will be running HD 11 on my separate Mac as a Satellite, this function is already built into HD 11 so there is no iLok license here either.

What I will need is a separate iLok license for PT 10 HD, whether it's part of a combo or not.

Does that sound right? I think I have everything else covered( Sync I/O, Gigabit Network, etc..)

Thanks in advance!
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11HD license and Satellite Link antonis Pro Tools 11 Discussion 8 03-06-2014 01:43 PM
Satellite Link & Video Satellite Link error on Pro Tools 9 HD 9.0.3 billegates Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 09-24-2013 02:28 PM
Satellite link question Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 7 02-06-2013 03:46 PM
Satellite Link Question mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 4 04-13-2011 06:16 AM
Question about Satellite Link IO Composer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-21-2009 10:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com