Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2012, 12:43 PM
f_transitionsit f_transitionsit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 3
Default Protool 7 + DigiDesign mBox 2 Upgrade

Hi everyone,

Very new to Avid products. A client of mine is on OSX 10.5 and I am planning on upgrading her to OSX 10.6(Snow Leopard), however there is no documentation saying that PT7 works with this OS. I understand the benefits of upgrading but I'd like to know the following:

Will PT7 + mBox2 work with OS X 10.6?
If not and I need to upgrade to PT10, how much would it cost and will mBox2 work with it?

Thanks -
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2012, 01:25 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,755
Default Re: Protool 7 + DigiDesign mBox 2 Upgrade

PT7 will not work on 10.6, and will also not work on 10.5.

The upgrade to PT10 from any LE system is $499.

You might consider instead getting the new Mbox 3 bundled with PT9, which gives you a free upgrade to PT10, and a much much better sounding interface. It would be only $320 more to do that:

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTMboxPT9/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No output from MBox Mini 2 in Protool 10 brilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-19-2014 06:00 PM
Upgrade protool mpowered 7.4 academic version inquiry? jack2006 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-26-2008 03:42 PM
DigiDesign software upgrade for Mbox for OSX 10.4 larryfine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-09-2007 10:14 PM
More cache for ProTool & CPU upgrade art00r 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-18-2005 08:32 PM
Apple Soundtrack & ProTool LE Mbox - HELP!!!!!!!!! tymeless MIDI 0 04-06-2005 04:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com