Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:33 PM
George Cumbee George Cumbee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Franklin(Nashville), TN, USA
Posts: 383
Default Need Mezzo

Well here we go again....I know there are others out there that have been through this. I never got an iLok for Mezzo. Just used the C/R method. Now stuck with old projects that I can't restore....

So, I am looking for either a 4.5 or 4.7 version with iLok or whatever or maybe an iLok that will work with the 4.5 I have.

george@classicrecording.com

If there are any available out there, please contact me. We have several folks in Nashville going through the same problem so we can make good use of it.

Does anyone know of what really happened with GMR and is there any chance for anything to come out of them? i.e someone take them over or someone get their codes. Like it has been mentioned. An open app should have been posted if they were just going to disappear. But with their attitude over the years I can understand.

Thanks
__________________
George Cumbee, Pres.
Audio Creations Inc., Paducah, KY
Classic Recording, Franklin(Nashville), TN
www.classicrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 02:43 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,771
Default Re: Need Mezzo

Check with the posters in this thread http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=216150
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 04:50 PM
Natural Sound Natural Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Miami, Fl
Posts: 694
Default Re: Need Mezzo

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread...t=mezzo&page=3

This is possibly a better link- ck out entry #24

Hope this helps.
__________________
Thomas Anthony
Natural Sound
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 05:00 PM
vancalot vancalot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 46
Default Re: Need Mezzo

Hey George, we (blackbird has one...) email me I am sure we can work something out..
v
__________________
Chief Engineer
Blackbird Studio/Sputnik Sound
Nashville ,TN
www.blackbirdstudio.com
www.sputniksound.com
www.vancepowell.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mezzo andrewb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-03-2012 10:08 PM
MEZZO HELP Tell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-23-2004 08:09 PM
Att Mezzo users ...How good/effective is background back up of Mezzo dw Tips & Tricks 7 07-25-2000 10:18 PM
Mezzo And AIT? Ciaran1 Storage Subsystems 8 06-03-2000 05:01 PM
Mezzo/PT5? Eric Bazilian Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 04-09-2000 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com