Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2009, 03:16 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,292
Default strange pt8 ilok auth missing message?

Hi,

Have started installing everything onto a MacPro and that is working fine!

But when i revert back to my G5 it now says the ilok auth cannot be found on the ilok but its definitely there and the ilok is plugged directly into the G5 and i have tried all USB sockets

Any ideas?
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2009, 04:15 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,292
Default Re: strange pt8 ilok auth missing message?

Totally bizarre! this ilok works fine on my MacPro but no longer works at all on my G5

Have tried all obvious stuff, latest pace drivers/repair permissions/different USB ports etc.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2009, 04:39 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,655
Default Re: strange pt8 ilok auth missing message?

Geeze - thats scary - did you install BOTH the Interlock drivers AND the Interlock TOOLS?
__________________
David
- Trident TSM 52 Input Console
- HDX / OMNI / HD i/o's
- MacPro 8 Core 2.4 Westmere 28Gb RAM
- PT HD 10.3.3 + H.E.A.T. OS X 10.8.2
- SSL Nucleus Controller
- Dynaudio Acoustics BM6A's / Genelec 8040a / NS10's w/ Sub
- 1176's, LA2A's, ADL CL1500, Neve 1073's, 16 x Wunder Audio Pre's, Ward Beck's, API's, Misc Vintage outboard.
- 2x - HD3 Accel PCIe - 192 i/o's - 96 i/o's
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing iLok Auth after updating to 10.3.7 pqlior@mac.com Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 08-20-2013 06:15 PM
Pro Tools sudden "missing iLok" message when connected external USB devices. mgoorevich Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 01-04-2012 03:13 PM
Getting regular "missing Ilok" message after upgrading to V9 SD2 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 01-26-2011 01:46 PM
Transfer iLok auth. from old iLok to new 003 factory iLok? lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-20-2007 07:05 PM
ilok auth backwards compatibile - PT7.3 auth run 7.2? Barnaby Bristol Post - Surround - Video 2 06-20-2007 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com