Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2010, 01:15 PM
williamsoncj williamsoncj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5
Default Help In Setting Up New Home Recording Studio

Hey,
Please could someone help me, in the basics in setting up a home studio?
What I would need, and what you would recommend.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2010, 11:11 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,863
Default Re: Help In Setting Up New Home Recording Studio

Sorry, but this is way to vague a question, and maybe way more than you should tackle with what I assume to be(and no offense is intended here) a serious lack of tech knowledge. Maybe start by explaining what you want/need to be able to do. And clue us in on your tech/skill level. Pro Tools(and most DAW software) can be daunting for newbies so I'd like to get you headed in the right direction so you don't get overwhelmed with too much too soon Sometimes, its best to start simple with Garage Band or one of those 8-16 track all-in-one systems from Korg, ZOOM or Roland
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Home Studio Reggie Reg macOS 7 04-09-2011 04:26 AM
OT: Home Owner's Insurance when Studio is at home Dizzi45Z Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-16-2010 04:34 PM
Recording in real studio, mixing at home w/ Pro Tools, mastering at real studio scummyjob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-17-2010 04:02 AM
Home Studio or Commercial Studio (HELP!!!) cityscholar Tips & Tricks 3 10-29-2004 06:57 AM
Setting up modest home studio: PC or Mac? Which ProTools product? NoIdea General Discussion 7 08-03-2002 11:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com