Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2008, 04:13 AM
TCDet TCDet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Detroit
Posts: 903
Default Find Waves Folder issue, Fix

Hi.
During a clean uninstall re-install.
Upon 1st launch with Waves 6.0.6 (Update 2) the window that pops up to "locate Waves Plug-in folder" was a save window and would not allow any navigating.
Likewise a force-quit was needed..

Anyone else hit this?

My resolve was to copy from my BU clone (PT's 7.4.2) drive the Waves Pref-Folder (User>Pref) and all worked fine.

Though if in the future a waves update may hit this obstacle again.

-- Test--
Remove all plugins> trash Waves Pref-folder, Put Wave shell back in and launch pro tools (8).....

Mac Dual 2.7 PPC 6Gb, OS 10.5.5, PT's 8 DVD clean-install.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2008, 09:11 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: Find Waves Folder issue, Fix

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...1&itemid=36611
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to find plug ins folder Nube Tips & Tricks 10 10-14-2015 09:09 AM
Waves plugins folder issue yop22 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-01-2009 09:43 AM
Waves can't find PI folder (but works fine) Crank1000 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-26-2009 12:22 PM
Waves 6.0.6 won't let me find plugins folder abbyin3d Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 05-20-2009 09:32 AM
Where do i find the plugins folder on PC LE crizdee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-06-2005 05:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com