Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2005, 01:03 PM
rodrigo21 rodrigo21 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 35
Default Slow response. Help please!

I am having a big problem with my software (PT 6.9). It takes up to 5 seconds to for example muto or solo a track during playback or just start or end playback. I didnt have this problem before it just started some days ago. I know taht when my cpu cant handle a proyect playback will stop and I wiil get a messege. But this seems to be a diferent problem.
I thougt of installing the software again
What should I do ??

Powerbook g4
OSX10.3.9
m-box PT 6.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2005, 07:15 PM
Duke Stewart Duke Stewart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

Hi,

Need more details:

- Are you using a seperate HDD for the Audio?
- If so what type?
- How full is the Audio Hard Drive?
- How much RAM does your system have?

This info should help to get on the right track.

Duke
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2005, 09:39 AM
Gaurang Arora Gaurang Arora is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 40
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

Try deleting the ProTools Preference file:
users> yourname>preferences>com.digidesign.ProTools.plist

You will lose your settings under 'Preferences'. But it can help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2005, 02:09 PM
rodrigo21 rodrigo21 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 35
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

no seperate HD, HD half full, 512 RAM . And I didnt have problems with these before on the same proyect
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-04-2005, 11:50 AM
rodrigo21 rodrigo21 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 35
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

no one?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-04-2005, 11:59 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,624
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

Please start with the steps in the OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting sticky at the top of this forum, specifically those areas on trashing preference and database files.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-04-2005, 12:04 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Slow response. Help please!

Quit Pro Tools and remove all 3rd party plug-ins and wrapped plug-ins from the Plug-ins folder.. and what happens?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow response after scrub GS-DK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-29-2012 03:28 AM
DAE Errors and slow response swpowe macOS 1 01-13-2012 09:08 AM
slow response tonwurm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-18-2008 06:56 PM
M-Powered Slow Response cwsand Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-14-2006 11:09 AM
slow menu response euphjazz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-22-2004 10:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com