Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2020, 10:07 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default Tc 2290 v2

Hey guys!

All the desktop hardware controllers were working great in PT10HD / Mavericks and I attempted to install the V2 versions...not a good idea. The 2290 didn't work, so that's where I stopped...there wasn't an uninstaller and I reinstalled V1 over top, but now I get a DAE error when trying to use it...

Anyone know how I can fix this?

Thanks!!
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2020, 10:13 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default Re: Tc 2290 v2

It's back! The installers do indeed have an uninstaller section - it's called "customize"! I ran that on both the V1 and V2 versions, reinstalled V1 and we are back in business.

Thanks for reading!!
Sig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - Avid HDX card w/PT11 + AT 4050 mics + TC 2290 Delay Voxacthirtee Buy & Sell 3 04-09-2015 08:05 PM
How to process stereo signals thru a TC-2290? el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-15-2002 01:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com