Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2017, 09:43 PM
Jazzbass56 Jazzbass56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: LA
Posts: 442
Default How to copy user settings for Dock

I just got a Dock,and new iPad with EuCon 3.6.1
I have made custom soft keys for the app, and for the Dock
I have looked at the Avid site on how to copy user settings, but I must be doing something wrong :-(
I want to transfer my user settings made on my Windows 10 workstation to my Mac MBP, so when I work in the Mac OS it is the same as my PC settings.
Cheers
__________________
Intel Intel Core i7-5930K 3.5 GHz Processor
ASUS X99-PRO/USB 3.1 Motherboard,64 GB crucial DDR4 ram
Thunderbolt EX 2
Windows 10 Pro
................................
2013 MacBook Pro Retina i7 Quad-core, 16gb ram.
Mac OSX 10.11.6
...........
Mac Pro (Late 2013)
2.7 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon E5
Memory 128 GB 1866 MHZ DDR3
Graphics AMD FirePro D700 6144 MB

PT Ultimate 2019.12 on Mac
PT Ultimate 2019.12 on Windows
Logic Pro X 10.4.6
Nuendo 10.2
...........
(2) Apollo X8 Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2017, 07:40 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,872
Default Re: How to copy user settings for Dock

Try this How to copy and backup Softkey Appsets
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dock user tips - Help Appreciated WorldStudios Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 05-31-2016 02:37 AM
Copy settings, paste settings ? Terry Wetzel General Discussion 6 04-03-2016 07:13 AM
Best way to copy settings etc Raoul23 Pro Tools 9 10 01-29-2011 11:26 AM
Copy channel settings, please help me!!!!!!! bad_ben 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-11-2008 05:24 AM
copy mix settings jpbears1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-25-2007 02:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com