Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2008, 05:39 PM
Herkimer Herkimer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boston, MA (Salem)
Posts: 407
Default PT8: does the "PT Uninstaller" remove ALL plug-ins?

Before installing ProTools 8, users are instructed to run the "Pro Tools Uninstaller" on the disc to remove older versions of Pro Tools.

Does anyone know if this removes ALL plug-ins? Or even specific plug-ins? Or does it leave the plug-ins alone?

I'm specifically concerned about having my third party plugs removed! I'd like to avoid having to reinstall all my plug-ins again. I'd also like to hold on to the older Digi plug-ins (EQ II and the likes) as I still use them from time to time and have them on older sessions.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2008, 05:46 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,789
Default Re: PT8: does the "PT Uninstaller" remove ALL plug-ins?

It only uninstalls DigiRack plug-ins. Any 3rd party plug-ins are left in place.

You want to be absolutely sure to update your plug-ins to the versions compatible with Pro Tools 8. See the Pro Tools 8 Upgrade info sticky at the top of the forum for details...

EQII I think you'll have to move out to your desktop, as I'm not absolutely sure it won't get removed. Since it's legacy and no longer supported, we also cannot guarantee that it will work with Pro Tools 8.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there is a way to "remove" specific Plug in parameters to see less in MC Control? AMIEL Artist Series 4 11-11-2013 04:04 PM
"Factory Promo UB" - "Eventide" - iLok license - What plug-in is this? Intini Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2012 09:27 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 02:04 PM
"Buss" and "Plug in" words grayed out... amba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-10-2008 05:23 PM
If I "Remove Unused Regions" after "Consolidate", track won't play? el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-02-2003 11:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com