Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2020, 08:51 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default PT Aggregate Not Working Catalina?

Hey guys,

Can’t seem to select this as a playback device in Catalina on our Mac Mini rig...is there a bug I’m not aware of? Constantly getting an error message...had to use our laptop with Mojave...

Thanks!
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2020, 09:34 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,733
Default Re: PT Aggregate Not Working Catalina?

The error message might help...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2020, 10:50 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,733
Default Re: PT Aggregate Not Working Catalina?

BTW if it's a "Cannot initialize..." error. Make the device aggregate is set up correctly, it actually has an output and that nothing else has it open at a different sample rate.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2020, 10:56 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default Re: PT Aggregate Not Working Catalina?

Yep, that was the error...I couldn’t see for the life of me what I was doing wrong...lemme check again!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2020, 12:37 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,993
Default Re: PT Aggregate Not Working Catalina?

Catalina on my 2019 iMac here and I've used built-in audio (in addition to some random USB interfaces when not running HD Native Thunderbolt) with no problem. Please provide more info (screenshot of AMS, etc.) if you can't solve it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mojave 10.14.5 vs. 10.14.6 ??? And is Catalina still not working video wise? BusyBoxSt7 macOS 3 07-29-2020 09:40 PM
Mac Pro 2013 - PT2020 - Catalina - working? reidj Pro Tools 2020 5 05-21-2020 11:57 AM
Fast Track C400 in Catalina not working Nicostar FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 4 04-20-2020 08:07 AM
Imac early 2019 with Catalina and pro tools is not working luism macOS 8 12-21-2019 06:23 AM
Low Latency not working with Aggregate I/O Cartoonguy macOS 0 05-12-2014 04:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com