Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-16-2012, 09:42 PM
P,B,S P,B,S is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: themoon
Posts: 286
Default Re: Have $4,000 for used Mac; converter bundle

PT10 has been nothing more than a complete waist of time this last six months.
Id use CUBASE until AVID proves PT11 actually works
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-16-2012, 09:50 PM
Buttonjaw Buttonjaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 14
Default

Really?! PT10 has been unstable for you? What Mac/OS/PT versions are you running? I'm a 10-year Digital Performer user and would prefer to stay with DP but all the big studios are using Pro Tools (here in Portland).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-20-2012, 06:25 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Have $4,000 for used Mac; converter bundle

a lot of people are running stable here with pt10.....but i am not one of them

(it is not that I don't like it just haven't made the move - waiting on PT11x64 I suppose.)

PT9 if your looking to stay where your at for awhile......it's as stable as they come afaik.......

i am sure there are lot's of differing ideas but it's nice here in 9 land.....

it just works....turn of the system and it just does what it supposed to...
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-20-2012, 10:28 AM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,207
Default

Fwiw I've had great success in pt10 and love the new features. :)
__________________
Dell T5810. Harrison Mixbus 32C. Haven't used PT since 2015 and never been happier.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-20-2012, 11:55 PM
Buttonjaw Buttonjaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 14
Default

Cool. The UA techs suggested PT 10 just because it has the extra delay comp built in so I picked up a copy on EBay for $400. Apollo Duo arrived today. It's beautiful! Just waiting for the Mac Pro, RAM and Startech FW800 PCIe card to arrive. I feel like a kid at Christmas!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Waves Platinum Bundle V9, Softube Amp Room Bundle, CLA Classic Compressors jlennon38 Buy & Sell 3 12-19-2013 07:56 AM
Waves API + V-Series Bundle, Kramer Tube & Tape bundle, Amplitube 3, T-Racks 3 Deluxe method1 Buy & Sell 2 02-18-2013 11:27 AM
Pro Tools 10HD bundle won't replace 9HD bundle ~Md3e©~ macOS 2 06-07-2012 01:13 PM
DID not get Joe Meek bundle or BF bundle from Pro Tools HD1 rbriank Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-11-2011 06:05 PM
I need Procontrol.bundle & Procontrol_m.bundle for pro tools 8 can somebody help me hiro5staxx Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-19-2010 06:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com