Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2010, 01:32 AM
malfunction malfunction is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 167
Default Moving Regions?

before PT8, while inserting midi notes to trigger snares, kicks, etc, i would tab to transient to the original snare hit then cntrl-shift, click on the midi note and it would go exactly where the cursor is,...now i get a splicer! Can anybody help me out here?

Grant
__________________
PT9, Zed R16 & Macbook Pro i7 2.66Ghz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2010, 09:00 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,672
Default Re: Moving Regions?

This should help.
http://www.m-audio.com/images/global...ts%20Guide.pdf

page 16, looks like.

I can't believe they changed that. I've been using it for 15 years and now they go and change the shortcut?!!!! Dang. They should really do like everyone else and make all shortcuts a matter of preference. Take a lesson from BIAS and iZotope, Avid. They do it right. One more reason to delay upgrading to 8.x for as long as possible.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.5 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2010, 11:17 AM
malfunction malfunction is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 167
Default Re: Moving Regions?

Daeron80...i owe you a beer! Thanks mate ))
__________________
PT9, Zed R16 & Macbook Pro i7 2.66Ghz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2010, 09:15 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,672
Default Re: Moving Regions?

If I'm every in Sweitzland I'll take you up on that.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.5 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
moving 2 different regions at once smoochdaddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-06-2010 11:45 PM
Moving Regions (Up, or Down)? Scorpio253 Tips & Tricks 13 04-01-2008 12:57 AM
7.3 Cs3 Bug Moving Regions Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 1 06-26-2007 01:05 AM
Moving regions snowjiber 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-25-2007 06:31 PM
Moving regions together... TheHost Tips & Tricks 5 01-29-2003 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com