Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2007, 05:22 PM
snowjiber snowjiber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 40
Default Moving regions

I want to get the end of a region to snap to the grid, rather than the beggining. Is there any way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2007, 05:53 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Moving regions

Try Grid mode and drag the region back.








filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2007, 06:08 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Moving regions


With the selector tool, and the destination track(s) highlighted, place the cursor where you want the region to snap.

With the grabber tool, ctrl + start + click the region if it is in the same track, or ctrl + start + drag the region from another location.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2007, 06:31 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Moving regions

Tricky!






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving Regions? malfunction 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-31-2010 09:15 AM
moving 2 different regions at once smoochdaddy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-06-2010 11:45 PM
Moving Regions (Up, or Down)? Scorpio253 Tips & Tricks 13 04-01-2008 12:57 AM
7.3 Cs3 Bug Moving Regions Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 1 06-26-2007 01:05 AM
Moving regions together... TheHost Tips & Tricks 5 01-29-2003 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com