Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2003, 02:59 PM
1Angelo1 1Angelo1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default VST Wrapper

Can anyone tell me where I could find a VST Wrapper for Protools? I remember someone telling me of a company that has one.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2003, 11:38 PM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: VST Wrapper

Hi!
FXpansion has one in developement.
Should be out very soon.
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2003, 09:29 AM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: VST Wrapper

out...
www.fxpansion.com

Great Piece of software ... all my fav VSTis now runs under PT.
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2003, 11:47 AM
pablovius pablovius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 59
Default Re: VST Wrapper

No demo offered by FXpansion? This makes me supicious. My prior experiences with wrappers were un-satisfactory. I'm happy to part with $99 if this thing works, but with no demo, I'll sit this one out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-15-2003, 11:54 AM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: VST Wrapper

Your lost ...
The Wrapper work if you're familiar with FXpansion products you'll now they're one of the best VST manufactures. I have the Wrapper up and running and it's pretty awesome. still some bugs to be sorted but it's reliable enough for work.
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2003, 01:52 PM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: VST Wrapper

Hi!
If there are particular VST/VSTi's you are concerned about, either post em here and I will test, or email me- I have a decent list of results.

If it is a particular function of the wrapper you are curious about, post the question.

Due to the nature of the product, I can see why a demo would be very difficult.

I recommend this wrapper highly for anyone wishing to use VST's.
It works. It is only some VST's that were not coded properly that will not work, or will crash PT. This is one of the reasons RTAS, TDM, and AS SDK's are not open source IMO. To prevent improperly coded 3rd party to a minimum.
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vst wrapper? vinylrider 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-22-2010 10:10 AM
vst wrapper pensivemist Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 9 03-17-2006 07:24 PM
SIR AND THE WRAPPER Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-29-2005 02:57 PM
vst wrapper slicvic1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-27-2005 11:32 AM
vst/wrapper PlainJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-15-2004 04:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com