Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 09-26-2019, 09:38 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,125
Default Re: Reboot issue affecting Apple Mac Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
Safari for most things. I wish I could get away from Chrome, but it just works better for Google services such as Google Drive/Docs/Sheets/Forms/Drawings.
Seems you wish you could get away from Google services
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-26-2019, 12:17 PM
EmilILönneberga EmilILönneberga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 13
Default Re: Reboot issue affecting Apple Mac Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Seems you wish you could get away from Google services
Pretty sure some will do just that after what happened.
For everyone else who relies in any way on Google, Little Snitch might be worth having a look at. It's great to stop or at least monitor background services 'phoning home'..
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-26-2019, 12:31 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,125
Default Re: Reboot issue affecting Apple Mac Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmilILönneberga View Post
Pretty sure some will do just that after what happened.
For everyone else who relies in any way on Google, Little Snitch might be worth having a look at. It's great to stop or at least monitor background services 'phoning home'..
That's a nice little thing to have, thanks for the tip
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-27-2019, 07:33 AM
kuldeepnc kuldeepnc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 10
Default Re: Reboot issue affecting Apple Mac Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Didn't it already?
Yes I posted that before seeing what you and others had posted. Sorry!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-27-2019, 12:09 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,627
Default Re: Reboot issue affecting Apple Mac Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Seems you wish you could get away from Google services
Unfortunately, the IT department makes that decision on my behalf. It's actually very useful for most everything except media files.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.10 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.10 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virus might be affecting PT 8 LE. Dingle1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-16-2011 09:31 AM
ADVC100 firewire issue... Is it Apple or Digi? Arno Peeters Post - Surround - Video 6 10-17-2008 01:06 PM
Monitors affecting 002 PT LE v7.0 gregkares 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-12-2007 06:58 PM
Is this an Apple or Digi issue Bushpig Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-26-2006 11:24 AM
The Apple cd player & digi001 outputs issue....... Neil Ward 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 22 11-01-2000 11:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com