Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:49 PM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,933
Default >> Beat Detective - Conform regions does nothing.

I was editing some percusion today and for some reason Beat Detective will not conform the regions. It puts in the marker lines and cuts things up properly. . . but nothing happens when I click Conform Regions. I have done this many times in the past and not seen this problem before. Ideas?

PT 7.3.1 cs3 on OSX 10.4.9
__________________
See my Public Profile for System Configuration Information
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2007, 06:41 PM
Ian Bodzasi Ian Bodzasi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 111
Default Re: >> Beat Detective - Conform regions does nothing.

I've been having the same thing happen when the resolution is set to 1/4 notes. Seperates everything fine, but nothing happens when you go to conform....
__________________
www.bodzasi.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2007, 10:03 AM
stanonbass stanonbass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 912
Default Re: >> Beat Detective - Conform regions does nothing.

What do you have your percentage on the conform tab set too? Make sure its not on 0 or something.

Also if the drum part is fairly on the regions will move a lot less. Zoom in on em to see if there in fact moving. Also make sure you snapping to bars when beat detecting. You can do a half bar as well. No odd selections. Beat detective dont like it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2007, 11:02 AM
Jeff Ulmer Jeff Ulmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Canada
Posts: 602
Default Re: >> Beat Detective - Conform regions does nothing.

Quote:
I've been having the same thing happen when the resolution is set to 1/4 notes. Seperates everything fine, but nothing happens when you go to conform....
This is an OLD bug, it happens in 6.4 and was happening earlier, probably back to its first release.
__________________
Recording artist/Engineer/Producer
Waves beta tester
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beat Detective Conform Problem RayCervenka macOS 0 07-11-2013 08:41 PM
Beat Detective Problem with Conform clemsonrich Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-23-2010 02:16 PM
Beat Detective Groove Conform cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-30-2006 12:04 AM
beat detective - region conform jkofoed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-05-2006 05:13 PM
beat detective conform ciuffo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-12-2006 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com