Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2018, 04:46 PM
linculbertson linculbertson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 3
Default Mbox 3 Pro stopped showing up in music software and sound CP

I hope someone can help with this. All of sudden today my Mbox 3 won't load in my music software. I have reinstalled the driver and still nothing. When I open the Mbox Pro control panel it appears corrupted. I reinstalled the driver with the same results. This is nuts! I haven't added any software or updated my system. HELP! I would attach a screen shot of the control panel, but I don't seem to be able to.

Thanks for any suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2018, 07:36 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,727
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro stopped showing up in music software and sound CP

Details? OS? Music software?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2018, 09:05 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Mbox 3 Pro stopped showing up in music software and sound CP

... and driver version.

And the control panel "appears corrupted" exactly how.... screenshot would be great.

What lights are on the interface?

Auto software update are turned off?

You tried different USB cables and ports?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 05-15-2018 at 09:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording but not showing wave until stopped??? Raoul23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-13-2018 03:28 PM
Mbox 3 - can hear hardware inputs, but no sound from software jscomposer FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 5 06-13-2015 09:12 AM
mbox mini suddenly stopped playing sound xoadc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-20-2014 03:10 PM
Meters showing inaudible sound when record enabling input 1 on the mbox 2 mini jt1432 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-15-2013 06:37 PM
Swapped music cut, automation stopped working Mike Harrison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-28-2004 06:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com