Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2018, 02:28 PM
Brian Hudson Brian Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 29
Default Guitar Midi note generators

Two options exist, via a bit of hardware that the guitar lead plugs into and it outputs midi notes via midi cable which can be recorded into Protools or get a software program that can be inserted on the the guitar audio track, anyone try any of these options, I think the software option may chew up quite a bit of processing power

Cheers


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Brian Hudson

Last edited by Brian Hudson; 04-24-2018 at 12:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2018, 01:45 PM
Brian Hudson Brian Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 29
Default Re: Guitar Midi note generators

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hudson View Post
Two options exist, via a bit of hardware that the guitar lead plugs into and it outputs midi notes via midi cable which can be recorded into Protools or get a software program that can be inserted on the the guitar audio track, anyone try any of these options, I think the software option may chew up quite a bit of processing power

Cheers


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Still pondering on this any ideas my musically minded buddies


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Brian Hudson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi 101 really missing? Set high note/low note on track's input robinsonsdca Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 11-10-2011 01:23 PM
EXPORT MIDI from Stryke NOTE FOR NOTE... riggi Virtual Instruments 1 03-10-2008 07:32 PM
does Am in guitar convert to a regular note in say craiz730 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-06-2003 08:18 PM
SPDIF clock generators LukeHoward 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-24-2001 08:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com