Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2007, 03:18 AM
Kudy Kudy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
Default I\'ve hit a BRICK wall

Pro Tools is giving, me this error when i boot it up:

D:\Projects\rewire\ReWireDLL\Portable\ReWireDLL.cp p (982): VERIFY failure

Any idea what may be causing it? I did a system restore a few days ago, as well as installing and uninstalling Qtime...

Thanks in advance,


Kudret
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2007, 06:38 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,160
Default Re: I\'ve hit a BRICK wall

Which numeric version of Pro Tools are you using?
Which plugins (names and specific version numbers please) do you have installed?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2007, 06:17 PM
Kudy Kudy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
Default Re: I\'ve hit a BRICK wall

Im running Pro Tools is version 6.4. I have BFD installed as well as the Bomb Factory plugins, and Waves v5.2 plugins too. At the moment I am suspecting the BFD but that's just a guess.

Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2007, 07:30 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,160
Default Re: I\'ve hit a BRICK wall

This error has been linked to faulty, outdated plugins, especially waves ones. Since you didn't post specific numeric versions of the plugins you have installed (BFD? Bomb Factory?) It's really hard to say.

Take a few minutes to check out the manufacturer's websites for the plugins that you have installed for updated versions.

In regards to BFD, I personally recommend steering clear of the "Beta" versions available from the website (1.5.46 B8) and using the stable release (1.5.45 Q).
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brick wall limiter villagesound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-06-2006 08:41 PM
Octopre 'brick wall limiter" thewolffman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-08-2004 01:19 AM
Hit a brick wall again...anyone..someone..bueller? geraldg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-04-2004 06:30 AM
Ok ive hit a brick wall....002 + ADAT (again!) fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-02-2004 02:14 AM
Like banging my head off a brick wall!!! Holy Shaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-28-2004 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com