Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2018, 10:20 AM
jimbojams jimbojams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 4
Default help with punch in PLEASE

Hi there ,
thanks taking time to read this , of course the answer to my question would be go and watch videos ,, but im having an issue understanding,
Ok im new to this , i have recorded wish you were here pink floyd ,, right i recorded main guitar part whole song no prob ,, on a seperate track i have done the lead ,, this is all good up untill my last bit of lead ,, now i dont want to keep retaking ,, i just want to highlight or however you do it the part i made a mistake in and just record that bit again ,, i go to my stem (is that what they are called ?) on my lead track try to highlight just the part i want to re record ,, it highlights the whole lot ,, ive tried putting a marker there ,, no difference ,, unfortunately i cant understand the instructions on how to do this ,, im hoping i can get help on here ,, think i will be on here alot ,, there are great tuition vids , but they are missing lots of vitals ,, Thanks again jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2018, 10:58 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,351
Default Re: help with punch in PLEASE

This video is old, but should demonstrate quite clearly what you need.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uR5jvdiRDSM
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.3 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick punch.... can't hear track audio until I punch in stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-31-2017 02:11 AM
Punch In and Punch Out With no numeric pad detroitkruk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-06-2010 11:00 AM
003 Rack Punch In/Punch Out Mystery poorman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-09-2007 06:51 PM
Urgent! Automatic punch-in/punch-out for Mbox 7.0 tymeless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 04-11-2007 04:44 PM
Where are my punch-in, punch-out markers? studiojb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 04-05-2005 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com