Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2018, 12:49 PM
bektolio bektolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25

I can’t seem to get these two products mapped properly together


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac - macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.4 - 32gb Ram - 1 TB SSD - I7 3.6 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2018, 04:35 PM
bektolio bektolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25

Quote:
Originally Posted by bektolio View Post
I can’t seem to get these two products mapped properly together


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk




The keys are showing up in this area when I press them. I/o is all correct but there is no sound. Works fine in Ableton. Any help?



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac - macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.4 - 32gb Ram - 1 TB SSD - I7 3.6 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2018, 09:13 PM
bektolio bektolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25

Pro tools is even recording the notes I’m playing but there is no playback or sound with the keying. Just waiting on my forum savior. Any day now.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac - macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.4 - 32gb Ram - 1 TB SSD - I7 3.6 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2018, 07:35 PM
bektolio bektolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25



In both these photos you can see pro tools is reacting to the keyboard but the virtual instrument is unresponsive and there is no sound.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac - macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.4 - 32gb Ram - 1 TB SSD - I7 3.6 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2018, 07:23 PM
bektolio bektolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25

Problem solved


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
iMac - macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.4 - 32gb Ram - 1 TB SSD - I7 3.6 GHz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 2018 w/ Alesis VI25 bektolio General Discussion 0 05-31-2018 12:40 PM
Latency with Pro Tools Ultimate vs. regular Pro tools 2018 DualCoreX2 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 04-25-2018 08:17 AM
Pro Tools 2018 to PT 10? Chap Pro Tools 2018 6 03-30-2018 01:18 PM
Upgrading from 2018.1 to 2018.3 with Application Manager lm183902 Pro Tools 2018 2 03-19-2018 04:41 PM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 05:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com