Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2004, 08:03 PM
doomsdayvirus doomsdayvirus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Default pts file doesn\'t work when transferred

my bandmate and i both have pro tools le 5.3.1 on windows xp. whenever we record something on one computer and transfer it to another the pts file gets messed up. it either doesn't show the wav files or lines them all up at the beginning of the track.

we transfer all the wav file along with the pts files and put them in a new 'audio files' folder.

what are we doing wrong??

*dv*


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2004, 08:48 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: pts file doesn\'t work when transferred

Hi,

Being a fairly new user myself, I could only offer you a hint ;
"PT project files ( *.pts ) don't reside inside an audio folder. Rather... they both, along with the fade files live inside the master " session " folder side by side.
Makes sense ???

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2004, 10:10 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: pts file doesn\'t work when transferred

To transfer a session.. create a localized copy using Save Session Copy In... in the File menu.. and check to copy the audio files. You can then burn this copy to CD, DVD or copy in Explorer to another drive.

If you're importing tracks between sessions, then make sure your session start times are the same.. or allow for that in the Import Track Data dialog.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2004, 06:15 PM
doomsdayvirus doomsdayvirus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: pts file doesn\'t work when transferred

thanks, we'll try this out!

*dv*
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transferred Plugs shareec70 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-14-2009 02:44 PM
Transferred files between 5.1.1- 5.3.1,gives error storm-01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-21-2003 03:15 PM
PT not recognizing files transferred from PC nodell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-01-2003 06:22 PM
Help...anyone who has transferred from DAT to MBox MarcB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-16-2002 07:52 AM
low levels on transferred tracks 372cat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-28-2002 03:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com