Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2020, 03:17 AM
danyg danyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 224
Default Offline Bounce MixBus

Hi,

my Mixbus (containing plugins) is routed to out 1-2. When I bounce out 1-2 as Mix Source everything is fine. When I bounce (offline) my Mixbus it dosn't print the plugins from that Bus. So it prints the input of my Mixbus and not post "Fader". Correct ??? What's the benefit ?

That's annoying because on the Output I have stuff like Listento and Sonarworks that I have to disable manually before bouncing. To avoid that I have created a Print-Aux-Send from my mixbus.

I'm just trying to simplify my template with 2020.11
__________________
Mac Pro 12 core 3.46Ghz - 64 Gb ram - SSD 500 Gb - HD1 2T - HD2 2T - OS 13. - Mac Book Pro retina- OS 13. - SSL Alphalink convertor - Pro Tools 12 native - SSL Matrix console - Logic Pro X
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2020, 06:09 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,538
Default Re: Offline Bounce MixBus

My suggestion would be to do as many of us have done for years, route everything thru an aux that acts as the "master", and have only the "monitor" plugins on the output master fader.
There are a few advantages to this; you bounce the bus going to the aux and avoid the "monitor PIs", the plugins are pre-fader (a master fader's PIs are post), you can route the aux to as many destinations you want simultaneously, and I forget what else.
It works for me, and I just feel that it's the way it's supposed to work. I think Master Faders should be called "Output Faders" because that's what they are; output controls; and where you'd put your listening PIs, room correction and such.
IHTH.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac mini, quad core i3, 3.6 GHz (Late 2018), 16 GB RAM
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.11, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 12.5.2 Offline Bounce - Different Levels after Bounce ?? innenhofstudios Pro Tools 12 3 01-29-2018 09:56 AM
S6L mixbus into mixbus routing workaround Hitsoundtech VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-06-2016 12:01 PM
Offline bounce crash, probably Waves-related, and offline bounce not 100% correct Skwaidu Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 03-23-2015 04:55 PM
Offline bounce vs. Realtime bounce significant differences Mano Pro Tools 11 13 05-29-2014 06:58 PM
offline bounce different than realtime bounce grant howarth Pro Tools 11 8 12-08-2013 10:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com