Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-30-2018, 04:54 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,000
Default Falcon AAX Plugin Authorisation?

Hi,
So a free UVI plugin comes with Pro Tools now

Looks good!

https://www.avid.com/pro-tools/uvi

I downloaded and installed the software via Avid Application Manager.

Anyone know where I get the iLok authorisation or code?



Can't see either in my Avid account or my iLok account?

Stephen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-11-30 at 11.28.47.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	11117  
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-30-2018, 05:30 AM
Trent W. Trent W. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 722
Default Re: Falcon AAX Plugin Authorisation?

They will distribute them over the course of the next week, or so ..

Although in saying that - the last time they did a roll out like this, it took them six weeks to deliver my licence. ..smh
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.10.0|Ultimate, Focusrite 8PreX, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Quad Satellite, UAD Octo SatelliteiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-30-2018, 05:31 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,000
Default Re: Falcon AAX Plugin Authorisation?

Many thanks. Looking forward to it!

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-30-2018, 07:57 AM
krabbencutter krabbencutter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 62
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

Hm... on PTE they write
Quote:
Pro Tools and Pro Tools Ultimate users with a current upgrade plan will get the UVI Falcon, the Falcon Factory Sounds and the Plugsound Avid Edition 2.6 GB sound pack for free as long as they have a current upgrade plan in place.
which would be a huge bummer for me. I'd much prefer it, if they were able to handle it like any perpetual PT license: you get updates for as long as you pay and then you get to keep the last version you had until you renew.

But let's wait for any official knowledge base articles :)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:04 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,803
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

Quote:
Originally Posted by krabbencutter View Post
Hm... on PTE they write

which would be a huge bummer for me. I'd much prefer it, if they were able to handle it like any perpetual PT license: you get updates for as long as you pay and then you get to keep the last version you had until you renew.

But let's wait for any official knowledge base articles :)
That could mean two things, it could also be that users who currently don't have a subscription won't get the perpetual licenses, like with the Pro comp and limiter. I think that's what they mean and makes more sense to me. It was about time Avid upgraded the included VIs
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:47 AM
Sergius's Avatar
Sergius Sergius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 204
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Once processing is completed you'll see a UVI Plug-ins section in the Product Details and Download Links for your Pro Tools product in My Products and Subscriptions and an Avid Falcon AAX license will be deposited to your iLok account.
When will this happen? Why would it allow to install Falcon without providing activation codes? Now every time I launch PT, I get the pop up window requesting Falcon activation...
__________________
PT 2018.7.0 w/Focusrite 2i2
iMac i7 2.93GHz / 8GB RAM / Mac OS X 10.3.6

http://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/SergioEscalona

www.reverbnation.com/sergioescalona

https://soundcloud.com/sergius9
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:53 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,882
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cacov View Post
I think he meant the other way around, support for hosts other than Pro Tools (AAX), or the full version being Standalone, AU, and VST (for use with Cubase, Studio One Logic, DP, FL Pro, etc.)

My guesses would be:

1) Definitely tied to Update and Support Plan.
2) Only AAX.

-

Understood.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-30-2018, 10:08 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,997
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

OK-
Found the Plugsound-Avid----Only works in Pro Tools

UVI Workstation works everywhere AAX, VST3 AU....

It's the Library that's tied to Pro Tools

UVI Standalone can't see the Avid Edition. (Library not a valid host)

Fancy time commitment library demo like the "included" plug-ins.

Stop-renewing and they will stop.
Keep paying and they're sort of free (To Use)
Use and commit is your guarantee!

Haven't received Falcon yet but I imagine this type of licensing-Rope-A-Dope will continue.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio
Pro Tools U-2018.12 MacOS 10.13.6
-10.14.3 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-30-2018, 10:32 AM
matthewmkb matthewmkb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 13
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

You don't say. Of course they had to put a protection into their own library, I also assumed that maybe it would work in other hosts but nope, gotta be Pro Tools obviously. What's even funnier that they market Workstation 3 as some sort of PT First unique feature not available for PT and PT Ultimate where it's literally a free plugin, available everywhere on the internet which also installs au, vst and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-30-2018, 11:28 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,761
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cacov View Post
Still not on my account...
Give it a few days.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UVI Falcon now included with Pro Tools Update Plans and Subscriptions Avid Technical Alerts 1 12-07-2018 10:14 PM
Routing Falcon instruments to Pro Tools Voideco Pro Tools 12 7 06-29-2017 05:25 AM
Falcon - New VI from UVI DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 11-09-2015 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com