Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2019, 06:13 AM
Pedrito Olivera Pedrito Olivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 3
Default Ilok Losten

Hi guys !

This is the first time I post here. I lost my ilok with my Pro tools 11 license on it and I would like to know how is the process to get back my license to my new ilok.
My iLok account is synced with my avid account so what should I do ?
I bought my Protools in France and I saw somewhere that there is a customer service for France.

Here's some proofs :

<snip>

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by jeffro; 01-21-2019 at 12:08 PM. Reason: Removed screenshot which had personal info.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2019, 06:40 PM
Pedrito Olivera Pedrito Olivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 3
Default Re: Ilok Losten

I was hopping that someone from the community could help me with this because I don't know how it works.
I submitted an RMA in the Ilok website but I don't know how I should do next to get my protools license back.
If someone has some info about the process please share it with me and all the folks who are boobies like me.
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2019, 07:10 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,360
Default Re: Ilok Losten

Google is your friend.

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...lost-or-stolen


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2019, 10:59 AM
Pedrito Olivera Pedrito Olivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 3
Default Re: Ilok Losten

Thanks a lot my friend for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2019, 12:11 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,981
Default Re: Ilok Losten

Welcome to the community, and sorry to hear you lost your iLok.

I removed the screenshot since it included personal info (best to to post that in public). There's a link in the Welcome... thread at the top of this subforum that details the process of replacing licenses. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Pro tools HD9 transferable to Ilok account €250 (paypal and ilok fees included) Mikek33 Buy & Sell 1 12-02-2014 05:39 AM
ilok issues - ProTools 9 crossgrade LE (Please install the iLok Client Software) pauledwards Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 09-10-2013 05:02 PM
Plugin auth weirdness - guest iLok prevents internal iLok? Scott Helmke VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 09-07-2011 08:06 AM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 04:51 AM
Transfer iLok auth. from old iLok to new 003 factory iLok? lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-20-2007 08:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com