Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2015, 06:00 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 755
Default App does not work with internet sharing

Perhaps this is an unusual use case, but I don't have a WiFi router so I am trying to connect my iPad directly to my Mac Pro. Using an ad hoc network works fine, but Internet Sharing doesn't – it appears that EuCon ignores the NAT bridge device when enumerating interfaces (I tried hand-editing com.euphonix.eucon.plist, and also breaking on if_nametoindex() in EuControl, no luck – only enX work).

Is this something that might be supported in a future release? For now, ad hoc is fine, at least stops me procrastinating on the net!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2015, 04:11 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 755
Default Re: App does not work with internet sharing

Never mind, I just installed a regular access point.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
will a router switch with no internet connection work? Dingo90 Artist Series 5 01-05-2015 01:38 PM
Internet Sharing Large Files/Folders? wdjudd Pro Tools 10 6 01-28-2013 06:37 PM
Will PT LE 7.3.1 cs7 work with Internet Explorer 8? Elton Hyland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-15-2013 08:01 PM
sharing sessions across the internet.... evon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-28-2010 12:32 PM
Is it posiblle to work pro tools by INTERNET? eddybertrand 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 04-13-2004 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com