Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-16-2014, 05:40 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
"ultra low latency" hahaha What does "Ultra-Low" even mean
It means lower than the lowest of low. Just wait until "Ultra Cloud Computing" becomes a marketing buzz word.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-16-2014, 06:23 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,781
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
$129 upgrade from Autotune 7. Hmmm. When's the last time I used Autotune?
The problem I have is that aax has not worked correctly since its release. I have a very hard time justifying this.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-16-2014, 06:29 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,897
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
It means lower than the lowest of low. Just wait until "Ultra Cloud Computing" becomes a marketing buzz word.

Shane
Hahahahaha Can't wait
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-16-2014, 06:34 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
The problem I have is that aax has not worked correctly since its release. I have a very hard time justifying this.
Agreed!!! AT7 has been nothing short of a nightmare!!! Shame, because Evo is VERY good IMO. One of the only reasons I still boot PT10.

If 8 is more like Evo, they'll get my money. Of course, right after springing for Revoice Pro!! I know RVP isn't a full fledged tuner, but still!!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-17-2014, 02:58 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 811
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

I tried it and the low latency mode is great to have. The flex tune thing reminds me of humanise, but I have yet to try it out completely. Another small step forward in the pursuit of automatic tuning that can not be heard when it is working. Good news is that is loads v7 songs with no problem, which has been a pain with earlier versions from 5 to 6 and from 6 to 7 there was no compatibility
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-17-2014, 03:34 AM
Anthony Jr.'s Avatar
Anthony Jr. Anthony Jr. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hammonton, NJ
Posts: 125
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan jetter View Post
just paid $79 back in march to upgrade Autotune 7 to the AAX-supported version

not inclined to pay another $129 already.
I agree. I'll wait on this one until 6 months from now when they run an ultra sale to bring the upgrade price down. The same way they got me to upgrade from Auto-Tune 5 for $60.

As much as I love graphic mode, Melodyne Editor feels so much more user friendly in shaping notes - especially when you're only applying a very light tuning. Besides that, Antares' update support / bug fixes have been a headache recently.
__________________
2018 18-Core iMac Pro / 64GB RAM / Mojave 10.14.3 / Protools 2018.12 / Apollo 8XP / Love
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-17-2014, 04:02 AM
Seafoam_Green's Avatar
Seafoam_Green Seafoam_Green is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Posts: 788
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

being able to edit on the fly is what I thought was the best addition to ver 8
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-17-2014, 04:33 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 811
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Edit on the fly?
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-17-2014, 05:34 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,074
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorldStudios View Post
Edit on the fly?
Yes, on AT7 you needed to stop transport to make an edit. Kind of like PT Dynamic Transport inside AT8.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-17-2014, 06:13 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: Auto-Tune 8!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Yes, on AT7 you needed to stop transport to make an edit. Kind of like PT Dynamic Transport inside AT8.
Which no other earlier version of AT required.

AT7 was such a step backwards. Glad to see the company acknowledge that and make fixes.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune and Auto-Tune Unhappy With HDX? Logichead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-25-2012 12:42 PM
vocal tune with Auto Tune 5 martin coria Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 17 08-06-2010 10:14 AM
Upgrading Auto Tune 4 to Auto Tune Evo summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-2008 12:05 PM
auto-tune jrm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-18-2005 11:35 AM
best way to use auto tune 3? thenewnoise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-26-2003 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com