Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-25-2013, 01:41 AM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by dream5695 View Post
Is the Instrument Expansion Pack available for PT 11?
Not yet. See this thread in the AAX forum:
PTIEP and AAX
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-25-2013, 09:01 AM
impactdisc impactdisc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: japan
Posts: 4
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by impactdisc View Post
How about TL Space?
Please don't ignore.
__________________
---
iori matsumoto / Japan
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-25-2013, 01:04 PM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 239
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

oh,
i´m so sad that you are not updating
TL Aggro & Slightly Rude Compressor to AAX64bit
these are 2 very cool compressors.
i used them a lot !
and all old sessions with these will not work any more ((((
very uncool !
how much more plug ins will be canceled (amp farm, echo farm, virus, ...)
please ! never say never again :) !

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:52 PM
TAPSpace TAPSpace is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 86
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by impactdisc View Post
Please don't ignore.
Hey impactdisc,

Avid have said they are working on TL Space. You can read the article here:

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...pro-tools.html
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-26-2013, 08:05 AM
impactdisc impactdisc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: japan
Posts: 4
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TAPSpace View Post
Hey impactdisc,

Avid have said they are working on TL Space. You can read the article here:

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...pro-tools.html
thank you, I read. I hope Avid will release 64bit version of Space.
__________________
---
iori matsumoto / Japan
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-26-2013, 12:26 PM
DaveTremblay DaveTremblay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 191
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by impactdisc View Post
Please don't ignore.
Definitely not ignoring you.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-27-2013, 10:13 PM
impactdisc impactdisc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: japan
Posts: 4
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveTremblay View Post
Definitely not ignoring you.

Dave
Thank you.
__________________
---
iori matsumoto / Japan
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-29-2013, 01:39 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,096
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

I hope the wonderful Drawmer Dynamics also gets resurrected as AAX -- have plenty of TDM projects where I've used it :)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-29-2013, 02:53 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Revibe
The ReVibe II plug-in v11.0.1 is now available for download from the ReVibe Product Section with support for Pro Tools 11.0.1 (and higher) and Pro Tools 10.3.6.

See the first post in this thread (Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11) for links to this and other individual plug-in installers.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-29-2013, 10:33 PM
syMPh syMPh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Perth, WA Australia
Posts: 311
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Hi Bruce,

Would you be able to clarify if these plugins are planned for AAX Stardom please !


Aphex Aural Exciter & Big Bottom Pro

Drawmer Dynamics

TL Space - on this subject will the native algorithm sound the same as or better than using the true stereo tdm algorithms? which sound clearer with my ir's and more "spot on" to sit in the mix IMHO.

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Q4 Plug-in Promotion - Mail from Avid DeadAgain Pro Tools 10 4 05-01-2013 12:21 AM
Avid Quietly Launch A Pro Tools Plug-In Finder Page On Their Site muesli AAX Plug-ins 15 01-26-2013 10:34 AM
Will (Avid/M-Audio) Pro Tools MP 9 support Avid Vocal Studio: Producer USB Microphone XDosShane Windows 0 02-04-2012 10:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com