Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2014, 05:12 PM
cheney5 cheney5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: London
Posts: 36
Default Digi 003 will not power up repair centre needed???

Hi

I've recently had my 003 desk die during the night. It wasn't attached to my mac and was just playing audio through the aux input. Then it turned itself off and will not power up again.
I've tried several new power leads and can't see a reset button or fuse to replace on the desk.
Can anyone point me in the direction of a UK based repair centre or if you have had this issue know how to fix it?

Thanks all

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2014, 07:42 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Digi 003 will not power up repair centre needed???

Try this link:http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/faq/en210711

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2014, 10:50 AM
cheney5 cheney5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: London
Posts: 36
Default Re: Digi 003 will not power up repair centre needed???

Thanks Joel,

Got in touch with Lee Engineering. Shame there aren more authorised repair shops in London or the South.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control 24 power supply capacitor replacement repair crizdee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 10-30-2015 12:46 PM
Mbox 2 Pro repair needed - Ontario, Canada Tiago Ciccone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-23-2013 02:16 PM
Control 24 Power Supply Self Repair jschival67 ICON & C|24 8 07-30-2012 03:08 PM
Power Harness Self-Repair mixtkid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-04-2004 12:35 PM
Repair recommendation needed amiller ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 02-27-2004 07:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com