Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2019, 07:39 PM
ThroughAGlass ThroughAGlass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lawrence
Posts: 9
Default GUI issue

So I recently updated to the newest Pro Tools 2019 update. For a day or so it worked just fine, then out of nowhere I had the issue where all the windows and the plugin GUIs were too small detailed in the following thread

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=393056

In that thread it was suggested I follow along with the following youtube video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwHv6B6qzBU

Which helped, but now I have a different issue.
Now, when I select clips in tracks I get the selection show up somewhat diagonally left and above where the clip ought to be. Also the "Now Selection" marker also is behind where it ought to be. I've attached a screenshot of this issue. Can attach further images if it's not helpful enough.

Does anybody know what happened and, more importantly, how to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2019, 07:39 PM
ThroughAGlass ThroughAGlass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lawrence
Posts: 9
Default Re: GUI issue

I tried to attach the image in the original post, but it doesn't appear to have worked. Here's the link to the imgur page I uploaded it to

https://imgur.com/j9ORclz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2019, 07:52 PM
ThroughAGlass ThroughAGlass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lawrence
Posts: 9
Default Re: GUI issue

Okay, so I opened it back up to get a better screenshot and it has somehow defaulted back to the small GUI version. Since I know the solution is involved somehow with the pro tools properties, I've screenshotted that and it's in this link
https://imgur.com/yWzpIfr

Sigh. I have a recording session next Saturday and am probably not going to be home while the avid technicians are available (I work a 9-5 in a different city ) I would really appreciate any help you can give me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.0.6 Start/Stop Issue and Plug-in Instrument Issue ZDF macOS 0 01-14-2013 03:47 PM
Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!! krichu Pro Tools 9 3 12-11-2010 05:49 AM
Weird pro tools issue...or user issue stereojunk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-30-2010 08:03 PM
Digi 002 Power Harness Issue or Firewire Chip Issue? Nish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 05-07-2010 02:25 PM
002 Console Issue, Faders Wont Move (grounding issue?) guitar486 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-01-2010 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com