Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:52 AM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,203
Default PT9 Eucon..... details??

Are there any details -- videos -- showing the Eucon implementation in PT9.
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT current version, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:39 AM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

there was in the presentation

it works apparently. Make sure you get the newest updates and firmware. Also your custom settings will be lost.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:42 AM
marty martin marty martin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 265
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Just got ProTools 9 and got it working with my Apogee Ensemble and seems to be working fine but not my MC Control. I've downloaded the latest Euphonix software and updated the firmware but nothing....
Anybody else tried this yet? It would be nice to know someone's got it working and it's just me doing something stupid..
ADC works great by the way
__________________
Studio: Mac Pro Trash Can 2.7 Ghz, 32Gb RAM, Sonett xMac Pro Server, HDX 12.4, S6 M10 24 Fader, Rednet 5,1 and 4
Live: MBP 15" 2.5Ghz i7 16Gb RAM, Avid S3L, Venue 4.5.1, OS10.11.1 + PT12, UAD Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2010, 06:44 AM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Also, I'm a PC user...

What is the state of Eucon implementation for us?
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:05 AM
Halfmoon Halfmoon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: California
Posts: 61
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

It sounds like you've already got the latest EuControl sw and installed (I think the sw was just posted yesterday/Thursday on the Euphonix website), updated your firmware, that all seems good.
One possibility as to why your unit isn't showing up - Pre-PT9, Euph controllers ran as MIDI Controllers via HUI. With PT9, they no longer use HUI but instead use Ethernet, so be sure to go to Setup > Peripherals > Ethernet Controllers tab, and click the one checkbox "Enable EUCON" (none of the other Ether settings are relevant/applicable).

You probably already checked this, but just in case, give it a shot

I hope this helps,
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:46 AM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 978
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Hey guys, the euphonix site is down!!! Where did you download the new Eucon driver?
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Intel Mac Pro 12 core 3.33 GHz, 20GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT HDX, PT 12.8, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard
Mac Book Pro 2.4Ghz Duo, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT Vanilla 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:41 PM
Pasz Pasz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 54
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

http://connect.euphonix.com/software...rol_v2.5.6.zip
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:16 PM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 978
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Thanks! It worked.

My 2 McMixes are working great with PT 9!!! Tomorrow I'll do more tests.
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Intel Mac Pro 12 core 3.33 GHz, 20GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT HDX, PT 12.8, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard
Mac Book Pro 2.4Ghz Duo, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT Vanilla 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:03 PM
Carlos Juvandes Carlos Juvandes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Portugal
Posts: 24
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

My 2 Mc Mix don't work with the new driver...
I tried install it many times, but no luck...
__________________
MacPro 2.8 8core|PT 11|3xUAD-2|2xMC MIX
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Manley Massive Passive|API 2500|Distressor EL8-X|Summit TLA100
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:11 PM
lincol1 lincol1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 406
Default Re: PT9 Eucon..... details??

Using an MC transport - in addition to having to instal latest Eucon - also needed to update firmware. After that PT recognized w/ no probs. Still a little buggy (not quite as smooth as the functionality when using Logic) but we'll give em a chance to get this all sorted out. Typically Eucon has been less that rock solid for me - hangs often.

For me the problems seem to be switching commands. Once a command is in operation - it's good, but sometimes switching from one command to another requires several selections (pushing the button) to switch.

Anyhow much better than HUI and I'm sure they'll get it smoothed out - all in all so far runnin' smooth and very happy.
__________________
Lincoln Mitchell

www.studiofifty.net

Mac Pro 2.66 Ghz Quad, 10.6.6, 12GB Ram, PT9, Logic 9, Kontakt, East West, VSL, Waves, Sound Toys, IK Multimedia
RME FF UC, Focusrite Octopre mkii, UA LA 610 mkii, MC Transport, Yamaha HS80M, Lauten, AKG, Sure, Blue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 02:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 01:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 11:25 PM
File Details ickymix VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-31-2010 09:04 PM
NI HTDM new details peteri Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-15-2001 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com