Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2010, 10:39 AM
jeremyml jeremyml is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 9
Default could not complete bounce to disk command...

I have just received an error that says "could not complete bounce to disk command because File not open (-38) while reading "pro tools.vdb"." I searched and got no answers. I am running PT M-Powered 8.0.3 on Macbook pro, mac osx 10.6, 2.26ghz, 4gb ram, 160gb hd.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2010, 10:55 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: could not complete bounce to disk command...

What external hard-drive are you using to record to?
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2010, 11:05 PM
jeremyml jeremyml is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 9
Default Re: could not complete bounce to disk command...

I don't go external. I record straight to internal and transfer projects to a western digital 1tb when i finish the project.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:32 AM
jeremyml jeremyml is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 9
Default Re: could not complete bounce to disk command...

Fixed the problem. apparently it's a buffer issue. thanks.
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.26ghz, 4gb ram, 160gb hd, osx 10.6, m-audio mobile pre usb, pt m-powered 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:34 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: could not complete bounce to disk command...

Yep....that would be my second recommendation, the first is to go to an external FW drive that was designed for recording. Chances are that won't even be an issue at all at that point.
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
could not complete the bounce to disk command because: a disk is full -34 help? Henrydm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 03-27-2010 10:07 AM
Cannot Complete Bounce To Disk command-Help!!!! Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-10-2007 12:41 AM
"Cannot complete bounce to disk command because Stoneroses63 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-22-2006 06:55 PM
Could not complete the Bounce to Disk command wareman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-11-2006 08:55 AM
could not complete the bounce to disk...command ?? Eparker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-27-2006 04:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com