Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2006, 06:55 PM
wareman wareman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2
Default Could not complete the Bounce to Disk command


I completed a session and proceeded to Bounce to Disk. The song completed but an error popped before it wrote it to disk.

Following is the error: "code\aztec_Lomax\AlturaPorts\NewFileLibs\Audio\FF _Aud line33."

Has anyone experienced this error? Is there a resolution to this? I spent hours on this song and cannot process the Bounce command. This is very frustrating and a big waste of time. Any answers please.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2006, 07:13 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce to Disk command

Let us know if this doesn't help...

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...8&itemid=20566
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2006, 08:55 AM
will the moor will the moor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 724
Default Re: Could not complete the Bounce to Disk command

if you have to, you can buss everything to a new track and just grab the files. you'll need to figure out the dithering if it's 24bit but it works in a pinch.

Also, I was getting a similar (but different) error for a while and changing the size of the DAE buffer helped.

Will
__________________
http://soundofthatday.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
could not complete the bounce to disk command because: a disk is full -34 help? Henrydm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 03-27-2010 10:07 AM
could not complete bounce to disk command... jeremyml Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 02-04-2010 10:34 AM
Cannot Complete Bounce To Disk command-Help!!!! Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-10-2007 12:41 AM
"Cannot complete bounce to disk command because Stoneroses63 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-22-2006 06:55 PM
could not complete the bounce to disk...command ?? Eparker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-27-2006 04:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com