Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2007, 04:10 PM
electrix101 electrix101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default playback cuts out audio on record enabled track

i am sure this is something silly. I haven't used my Protools digi 002r in about a year. hooked everything back up, upgraded to 7.3.1 and trying to pick up where i left off. i have a song with 4 tracks recorded already. I want to add another. I set up a new audio track, set all my levels. i can hear everything fine. track is record enabled. all my i/o's are in order. whenever i hit play with the track record enabled (but not recording) so i can figure out what i want to play over the previously recorded tracks, the other tracks playback but i cannot hear my track that i have record enable. as soon as I hit stop, i can hear my track that i wanted to record again. i feel like i have run into this before and it was just a setting but i cannot figure out what it is (low latency record doesnt make a difference). i hope i was able to accurately explain my issue and any help would be appreciated. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2007, 04:51 PM
Eddie D Eddie D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 280
Default Re: playback cuts out audio on record enabled track

Change your input monitoring under the track tab. Have a great day:)
__________________
Who Ever said this would be Easy!!!
www.myspace.com/sightthrusound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2007, 05:00 PM
electrix101 electrix101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: playback cuts out audio on record enabled track

that'll do it! thanks! i knew it was some silly setting!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help!! PC shuting down when audio track is record enabled piwacquet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 12-20-2009 12:30 PM
no audio playback when track is record enabled indoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-05-2008 07:02 AM
Record-Enabled Audio signal silent during playback trevlino Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 04-06-2006 03:52 PM
Cant hear record enabled track during playback michaiel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-19-2005 02:59 PM
Unmuting a record enabled track on playback el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 08-05-2002 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com