Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2013, 01:35 PM
KrisHeinold KrisHeinold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nashville
Posts: 283
Default Waves V9 and Venue

Hey guys im looking to getting some waves plugings for venue and was curious how the new V9 worked with the Venues. Do you still have to install the plugins on the board or is all that information now on the thumb drive from the Waves cloud? I am completely new to third party plugins on venue consoles so some insight would be awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2013, 08:34 AM
Brent Lind Brent Lind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 233
Default Re: Waves V9 and Venue

The Waves package still has to be installed onto the console. You can store the software on the same flash drive you keep your authorizations on. Waves has a license center app you can use to manage licenses and when you purchase they will walk you through the process.

Installing software onto the desk takes about 10 mins. Be sure to always put your flash drive in a usb port on the local rack, not the surface, as those ports are USB2, and much faster than those on the surface.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2013, 08:55 AM
KrisHeinold KrisHeinold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nashville
Posts: 283
Default Re: Waves V9 and Venue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent Lind View Post
The Waves package still has to be installed onto the console. You can store the software on the same flash drive you keep your authorizations on. Waves has a license center app you can use to manage licenses and when you purchase they will walk you through the process.

Installing software onto the desk takes about 10 mins. Be sure to always put your flash drive in a usb port on the local rack, not the surface, as those ports are USB2, and much faster than those on the surface.
Thanks for the info! My main concern was possibly carrying a DVD and thumb drive but its good to know the installers and license can live on one external thumb drive.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves V9 is now Venue compatible digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 07-25-2012 01:25 AM
Waves TDM Plugins and Venue Johnny O VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 08-02-2011 02:41 PM
Waves licensing on Venue? rolybarabas VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 01-07-2010 05:59 PM
Waves on venue!!! ThomasPMusic VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 01-13-2009 02:39 PM
Is Anybody Using The Waves SSL or API plugs on the Venue? dstagl VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 01-24-2008 02:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com