Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:05 AM
Tony Cariddi's Avatar
Tony Cariddi Tony Cariddi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 95
Default Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Hi folks,

After considering your feedback, Avid is pleased to announce revised pricing for Complete Production Toolkit customers who wish to upgrade to Pro Tools HD 11 software. The pricing now matches the standard Pro Tools HD 11 software upgrade pricing.

Customers will be able to purchase these upgrades from the Avid store when Pro Tools 11 software is available for sale later in Q2:

Price (US MSRP)
PRO TOOLS 10 + CPTK to PRO TOOLS HD 11 $599
PRO TOOLS 9 + CPTK to PRO TOOLS HD 11 $999

Again, thanks for your input and commitment to the Pro Tools platform. We're committed to serving you.

Additional Info from the Avid Store, prices are USD :
Quote:
Pro Tools | HD 11 Upgrades

Please select a product. (pull down menu)
PT9 + CPTK to PTHD11 (Download) $599 (was $999, now $599 from November 3, 2014 through December 31, 2014)
PT10 + CPTK to PTHD11 (Download) $599
PT9/10 + CPTK to PTHD11 (Download) $599
PT10/11 + CPTK to PTHD11 (Download) $599

Requires iLok 2

Please Note: Before you purchase your Complete Production Toolkit upgrade to Pro Tools HD, please open your iLok License Manager and confirm what Pro Tools license you will be surrendering. Once you have identified it, choose the corresponding selection from the pull down menu. Those with a Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle asset (containing both Pro Tools 9 & 10 assets), should select the bundle option above for the PT9/10 Upgrade. Those with a Pro Tools 11 Bundle asset (containing both Pro Tools 10 & 11 assets), should select the bundle option above for the PT10/11 Upgrade.
__________________
Tony Cariddi
Avid
Marketing Director
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:18 AM
JohanW JohanW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 9
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Thanks Tony,
Will we be able to upgrade to next Pro Tools version without Avid hardware?

Best regards
Johan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:20 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,154
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Hi Tony,

One question ... will Avid be posting up any info clarifying the position regarding the myriad questions/issues raised in the very extensive discussions in the main CPTK Thread here ...

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336955

and in other threads regarding different PT11 upgrading issues?

Or is your post here intended to be the sum total of Avid's response to ALL the questions/issues raised, in which case how is it proposed that users obtain clarity in respect of said questions/issues?
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.13.6 and Windows 10
Macbook Pro 2011 17", 2.2ghz i7, 16gb RAM OS 10.12.6
Digi 003 Console, Focusrite Octopre and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt card, Apollo Twin mk11 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2018, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Logic Pro X, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:26 AM
Tony Cariddi's Avatar
Tony Cariddi Tony Cariddi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 95
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Hi Johan,

As I've said before, keeping Pro Tools software open has been key to the strategy since PT9 and remains so today. We have no plans to close off future versions of Pro Tools to work only with Avid hardware, nor do we have plans to force customers with Pro Tools HD software to upgrade to hardware.

Thanks,
Tony
__________________
Tony Cariddi
Avid
Marketing Director
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:28 AM
Tony Cariddi's Avatar
Tony Cariddi Tony Cariddi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 95
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Hi Nigel,

With this update, feel free to post any outstanding questions you have in this thread.

Thanks.
__________________
Tony Cariddi
Avid
Marketing Director
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:32 AM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,187
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Thanks much for taking this issue into consideration.

I do have a quick question regarding those who may have CPTK assets that may not show registration in their Avid accounts. Will the upgrade to PT 11HD require just the simple CPTK iLok asset surrender?
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2019.6 REAPER 5.963
RME, Daking, ISA, Sytek, BLA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:35 AM
Tony Cariddi's Avatar
Tony Cariddi Tony Cariddi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 95
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Quote:
Originally Posted by WKG View Post
Thanks much for taking this issue into consideration.

I do have a quick question regarding those who may have CPTK assets that may not show registration in their Avid accounts. Will the upgrade to PT 11HD require just the simple CPTK iLok asset surrender?
Yes, that will suffice for eligibility.
__________________
Tony Cariddi
Avid
Marketing Director
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:41 AM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,187
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Thank you sir.

__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2019.6 REAPER 5.963
RME, Daking, ISA, Sytek, BLA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:44 AM
JohanW JohanW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 9
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Thanks, looking forward to the upgrade.
/Johan
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-16-2013, 11:44 AM
peter5992 peter5992 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 469
Default Re: Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades

Thanks Tony.

Quick question for those who have a student license for PT 10 and the CPTK (such as myself), is there going to be a special upgrade price for them? I have 4 years of free upgrade but that is just for the regular version of PT 11.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Revised Pricing for CPTK to PT HD Upgrades Avid General Announcements 0 05-16-2013 11:13 AM
CPTK to PT11HD Pricing Proposal for Tony Carridi and Tom Graham CPTK Pro Tools 11 40 04-27-2013 06:10 AM
Academic Pricing for owners of CPTK to HD 11? mbat4100 Pro Tools 11 8 04-17-2013 02:15 PM
No future HD upgrades for CPTK special offer nst7 Pro Tools 11 22 04-09-2013 07:40 PM
I don't get the pricing structure for upgrades tintin65 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-27-2008 04:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com