Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2007, 01:05 AM
m4ca m4ca is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 70
Default Mbox 2 PT LE 6..8.1 - \"Access violation occurred.\"

Okay so i bought the mbox2 factory bundle off of someone off craigs list,

it all works, i can hear myself on my headphones, i can hear music playback all like pro tools is supposed to do, anyways when i try to record..

it records whatever i want, BUT when i click stop to stop recording it says

" Could not complete your request because Access violation occurred "

and i'm totally confused why, i tried re installing pro tools, and everything but i am getting the same result, anyone know why this is happening? i mean pro tools is recognizing the mbox, it shows details on whats being recorded, but when i click stop it says "Could not complete your request because Access violation occurred."

please help me!

- Mike
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 2.66 ghz with 6 GB Ram
Digidesign 003 + Digimax FS
Pro Tools Le 7.4


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2007, 10:23 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Mbox 2 PT LE 6..8.1 - \"Access violation occurred.\"

Please start here: General Troubleshooting thread


Read all the compatibility information carefully (including all of the links on all of the pages), make sure your configuration is as directed, and if you still have problems after that, post detailed specifications about your system as directed at the end of that link.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT HD 8.0.3 Access Violation has Occurred! shannonmills Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 84 03-12-2011 01:57 PM
"Access violation occurred" mkalei 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-18-2007 10:53 AM
ACCESS VIOLATION OCCURRED!!! bobbybeck2007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-25-2006 10:28 AM
Access violation occurred polkbrosmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 04-22-2002 01:14 AM
access violation occurred? jim jedlicka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-20-2001 08:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com