Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2007, 10:01 PM
Dave Labrecque Dave Labrecque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 37
Default MBox 2 Mini -- can other hosts access it?

I'm thinking of buying the MBox 2 Mini/PT LE combo to be able to do voice work when I'm traveling. Ideally, I'd like to use the interface with my current multitrack host, SAWStudio. Does anyone know if the Mini is "cobbled" to only work with PT, or should I be able to access it with other hosts, as well, for recording and playback?

Thanks!

EDIT: Woops. Looks like I already posted this question a couple weeks ago. Even so, a single affirmative reply (other thread) isn't getting me overly confident. Any confirmations of this would be very welcome. Thanks!
__________________
Dave "it's a dry heat" Labrecque
Labrecque Creative Sound
Tucson, Arizona

Windows 7 x64 SP1
Intel DH67CL mobo
Intel Sandy Bridge Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz processor
2 x 640GB WD Caviar Black HDD's
2 x 2GB DDR3-1333 SDRAM (4GB)
RME Digiface/PCI
1 x UAD-2 Solo
2 x UAD-1's (PCI)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2007, 10:38 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: MBox 2 Mini -- can other hosts access it?

GTBannah is correct in your other post.
The Mini can be used with ASIO compliant software.
I believe SAWStudio is... not positive, though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:30 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: MBox 2 Mini -- can other hosts access it?

Hi Dave,

SAWStudio should work fine with the ASIO driver.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2007, 05:17 PM
Dave Labrecque Dave Labrecque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 37
Default Re: MBox 2 Mini -- can other hosts access it?

Hey, Rail! Thanks. :^)
__________________
Dave "it's a dry heat" Labrecque
Labrecque Creative Sound
Tucson, Arizona

Windows 7 x64 SP1
Intel DH67CL mobo
Intel Sandy Bridge Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz processor
2 x 640GB WD Caviar Black HDD's
2 x 2GB DDR3-1333 SDRAM (4GB)
RME Digiface/PCI
1 x UAD-2 Solo
2 x UAD-1's (PCI)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording Podcast with MBOX 3, 2 Microphones (2 Hosts) and 1 Skype caller JimmyMcV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-06-2011 12:51 AM
8.0.4 - Mbox 2 Mini - Access violation errors EvilCheese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-12-2010 09:49 AM
PTLE 7.1 MBOX2 Mini Access Violation Occurred abepe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-23-2006 06:06 PM
At least 2 more VST/Rewire hosts in the works who 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-20-2003 12:50 AM
Audiosuite hosts on PC CoolColJ General Discussion 0 12-07-2000 06:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com