Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2019, 03:35 AM
kathpollard kathpollard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London
Posts: 5
Default ffwd & rwd ‘lock’



Anyone had flashing rwd&ffwd at the same time? Running an HDX 2 rig on satellite with 5 other rigs. Problem occurs regardless of satellite connection status. System still runs in this state but prevents transport working on attached S6. How to clear problem without rebooting?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by kathpollard; 01-18-2019 at 04:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2019, 07:25 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,940
Default Re: ffwd & rwd ‘lock’

You are not going into jog or shuttle are you ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2019, 09:21 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,601
Default Re: ffwd & rwd ‘lock’

Does it prevent playback, flash, and then stop? I used to have that happen and the "fix" was to change the buffer size then play. Then, change it back, and carry on.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lock up with USD DENNIS MK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-22-2002 07:51 AM
ptf LOCK-UP mjc1124 Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 10-21-2001 04:24 PM
To Lock or Not....NOT stunningfuture 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2001 12:54 AM
pt won't let me lock after 23:22:00 zeeman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-02-2001 06:38 AM
lock ups on 5.1 boutwell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 03-09-2001 06:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com