Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-14-2014, 10:35 PM

Default Burned CD plays back too fast!!!!!

Total newbie here, working with pro tools express, OS windows 7.... Recorded my 1st project, bounced song to my music library, burned cd using windows media player.... The cd plays back fine/normal speed on my computer, however when I play the cd on my other computer or my blu ray player it plays back Alvin and chipmunks speed!!!

used the following settings:

File type: wav
format: interleaved
bit depth: 16 bit, also tried 24
sample rate: 44.1
conversion quality: tweak head (slowest)

Please help!!!! Running out of cd's and patience!!!!

PS no playback/speed issues of my recording on pro tools, just the playback of burned cd on other devices....
Old 02-15-2014, 11:39 AM

Default Re: Burned CD plays back too fast!!!!!

I've never trusted Windows Media Player to burn audio CDs. Try re-burning using a decent open-source burning tool.
Old 02-15-2014, 12:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikel92009 View Post
Total newbie here, working with pro tools express, OS windows 7.... Recorded my 1st project, bounced song to my music library, burned cd using windows media player.... The cd plays back fine/normal speed on my computer