Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2004, 05:36 PM
MR808 MR808 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: home
Posts: 152
Default selector tool as a seperation tool

What is the purpose of the selector tool as a seperation tool if it wont seperate the audio...I still have to use control E!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2004, 05:52 PM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: selector tool as a seperation tool

To seperate Audio with the tool the track has to be in Waveform view.
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2004, 05:55 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: selector tool as a seperation tool

The Grabber when set to the Separator Grabber is used to separate selections as regions... the Selector Tool isn't a separator tool.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:07 PM
Bazzle Bazzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Next door,to where I used to be.
Posts: 3,148
Default Re: selector tool as a seperation tool

I just assumed you were speaking of the Seperator Grabber which won't seperate unless it is in Waveform view. Or blocks
__________________
Bazzle

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird Smart Tool/Selector Tool issue? Marsdy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-15-2012 07:22 AM
selector tool doesn't select Adriennelauby Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-27-2008 03:37 PM
Selector tool selecting everything JimmyAdkins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-26-2008 02:09 PM
The Selector Tool chahende 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-02-2005 04:43 PM
Selector Tool Problems nelsonmay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-17-2004 09:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com