Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2017, 10:21 AM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Asian Font Problem

Hey everyone. I just installed PT 12.7 on my MacBook and it started installing with this crazy Asian font.

Now everything looks crazy.




HELP ME!!! Protools is useless right now.
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2017, 04:13 PM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by ke productions View Post
hey everyone. I just installed pt 12.7 on my macbook and it started installing with this crazy asian font.

Now everything looks crazy.




help me!!! Protools is useless right now.
nobody???? Lol!!
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2017, 04:28 PM
Carl Lie Carl Lie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Try going into system preferences and changing the language.

C
__________________
PT 2018.7 HDX OMNI+HDX8x16 -Mac Pro 12 Cores 48 GB RAM OS 10.12.5 - API 16 channel - AMS Neve 16 channel, AMS-Neve-SSL-GML -Pres/Processing, Bock Audio, BLUE Bottle, Neumann, Josephson -Mics, Bogner, Kemper- Guitar, Chandler Zener-Curve Bender Outboard/Master. UAudio, Waves, Plugin Alliance etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:10 PM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Do you mean system preferences in PT or my MacBook ?
Also, Did you notice that the language is mixed on the screenshot.
Not trying to be smart or anything. I'm just asking. It's English in some screens and Asian in others.
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,723
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

What language do you have on the Mac OS and what did you change before this came about?

There is a auto switch language option and it needs to be unchecked or checked depending on what your OS is installed with.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:15 PM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
What language do you have on the Mac OS and what did you change before this came about?

There is a auto switch language option and it needs to be unchecked or checked depending on what your OS is installed with.
My language is English. My computer is english. I noticed when I was installing the software, the installation screen was in English and Asian. (The purple welcome screen).
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:17 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,723
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Aha .. look for "Auto Switch Input Language" and see if that does it.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-28-2017, 05:44 PM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Aha .. look for "Auto Switch Input Language" and see if that does it.
I think that did it. I went into preferences, everything was in Chinese but I did see a drop down menu. Clicked it and I saw ENGLISH. Clicked that, it said to restart , restarted and everything is good!!!! Thanks Southside!!! I think that did the trick. (If that was what you were talking about. Lol)
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-28-2017, 06:03 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,723
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ke productions View Post
I think that did it. I went into preferences, everything was in Chinese but I did see a drop down menu. Clicked it and I saw ENGLISH. Clicked that, it said to restart , restarted and everything is good!!!! Thanks Southside!!! I think that did the trick. (If that was what you were talking about. Lol)
Yes that is exactly it Preferences is where all these things are located if this happens again but it wont,

Happy you found that setting and hope it stays in english.

Have a great weekend
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-28-2017, 09:01 PM
Ke productions Ke productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois, United States
Posts: 365
Default Re: Asian Font Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by southsidemusic View Post
yes that is exactly it preferences is where all these things are located if this happens again but it wont,

happy you found that setting and hope it stays in english.

Have a great weekend
thanks again!!!!:d:d:d:d:d
__________________
Macbook Pro (Late 2016)
Processor: 2 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Graphics: Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Running: PT HD 12.7.0
Interface: Apollo Quad 8P
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3 Display font size problem hj0102 Pro Tools | S3 17 01-07-2019 10:22 AM
Font Problem on Startup Zantozuken macOS 6 01-02-2013 05:46 PM
Font Problem in HD 8.1.1 gaas Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-01-2012 03:54 PM
Pro Tools 6.9 Font Problem Tony B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-07-2005 04:50 AM
gui font problem kitty Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 08-15-2002 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com