Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2011, 01:16 AM
Vitor_vdp Vitor_vdp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 2
Default Compatibility question

I bought Pro Tools MP9 and an M-Audio Fast Track C400 to go with it.

Together with the Fast Track I received a copy of Pro Tools SE, but it doesn't seem to work with the Mbox 2 that I have.

Am I missing something here, or is Pro Tools SE not supposed to work with the Mbox 2?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2011, 10:02 AM
beatrizfons10 beatrizfons10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brasil
Posts: 11
Cool Re: Compatibility question

To use Pro Tools SE you need a M-Audio interface, so it's not supposed to work with the Mbox 2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2011, 10:09 PM
Vitor_vdp Vitor_vdp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United Arab Emirates
Posts: 2
Default Re: Compatibility question

I see. Thanks for the help.

Obrigado.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compatibility Question me beginner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-01-2010 11:08 AM
Compatibility question for 001 asch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 11-24-2006 12:03 AM
PT 6.9 & OSX 10.3.9 Compatibility question mortalengines 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-10-2005 04:15 PM
002 compatibility question Steve Royea 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-07-2002 11:01 PM
a question about compatibility... justin borek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-21-2002 07:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com