Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Old 04-19-2005, 03:21 PM

Default syncing to video?

i'm currently working on an animation project. we've been tracking dialog and will need to assemble the dialog tracks from serveral different performers. the animator has a mac system and he's using adobe after effects and will eventually use final cut pro. i expect i will need to adjust the audio several times while my friend is animating.

i was really hoping that it might be possible to sync my windows LE system with the mac system while it's playing the video but i have no experience in doing this. i've synched my PC to a midi clock using Reason 2.0 before but have no experience syncing protools. is it even possible to sync to final cut? does it have any kind of time code/clock?
Old 04-22-2005, 05:20 PM

Default Re: syncing to video?

so *nobody* has any experience using protools as an audio mastering suite for video??
Old 04-25-2005, 03:52 PM

Hi
Can't answer your question (unfortunately) but you'll probably have better luck posting this in the "Post & Surround" forum.

Good luck!

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Old 04-27-2005, 06:17 AM