Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-21-2019, 02:25 AM
Raemond Cook's Avatar
Raemond Cook Raemond Cook is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Douglas
Posts: 9
Default Re: Avid Sync I\O

Have tried different combinations od routing output with the the correct xlr cables, have routed 1\2 to 7\8 as per user setup manual and also external audio source (Computer\Itunes) 5\6 and my Ipad\Iphone is routed through 3\4 is routed via input 2 and works perfectly (get audio output) but nothing from PT, any other audio output except PT produces audio output
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-21-2019, 02:33 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,716
Default Re: Avid Sync I\O

If signal goes to the interface but not the monitors it is a wiring/routing issue.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.4 (confidently living on the edge)
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2018.12
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-21-2019, 02:57 AM
Raemond Cook's Avatar
Raemond Cook Raemond Cook is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Douglas
Posts: 9
Default Re: Avid Sync I\O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
If signal goes to the interface but not the monitors it is a wiring/routing issue.
Or worse case scenario its the output card on the 192 thats has an issue, as like I have stated I have tried several multiple options to get audio from PT into PC and to monitoring system, and as previous all other audio sources connected to Input 2 on the PC work fines get audio from PC outpour 3 to monitoring system. So not a wiring\xlr cable routing issue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Sync IO HDXSound Pro Tools 12 20 05-30-2017 04:53 AM
Avid Sync HD with Aja Gen10 TVPostSound Buy & Sell 2 10-29-2016 09:39 AM
sync to Avid Scratch rafukyo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2010 04:12 AM
omf avid to pt: sync slippage c-post Post - Surround - Video 6 02-16-2002 10:34 AM
AVID / PT sync - Help Iamrod Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-17-2001 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com