Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2011, 12:18 PM
Acousty Acousty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default No sound on M-Audio??

I have purchased Avid vocal Studio; with Pro Tools SE and Producer USB Mic.
I have installed the software and M-audio driver and all seemed to go well.
Pro tools recognizes the mic and sound levels rise when sound is played intot eh mic. I even know that Pro tools and the mic are recording. If I export sound to WAV format and play on Windows Media Player it is there.

However, no sound plays when I am actively recording or when I try to play the recording back in Pro tools. Also, when I try to test the M-Audio driver within control panel nothing plays. It appears there is a problem with the M-Audio driver...

Any help???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2011, 01:52 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: No sound on M-Audio??

Do you have your headphones or external speakers connected to the sound output headphone jack on the Producer USB mic?

If not, then that is why you are not hearing anything in record or playback in Pro Tools SE.
See page 6: Hardware Connections in your Vocal Studio User Guide.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2011, 01:59 PM
Acousty Acousty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: No sound on M-Audio??

I do have external speakers plugged into the headphone jack. They play music and even the WAV files exported from Pro Tools, but nothing will play from the Pro Tools software or the M-audio driver....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2011, 02:27 PM
Acousty Acousty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: No sound on M-Audio??

I'm an idiot...didn't read that it had to plugged into the MIC not the funny box with the screen looks like we might have a fix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Audio sound unidentifiable! mediababe Pro Tools 10 4 12-08-2013 04:23 PM
see audio, but no sound in some regions czarthp Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 09-09-2008 08:52 AM
audio playback and the *POP* no sound... matocaster1202 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 06-19-2007 06:58 AM
LE audio sound clipped in TDM BookSix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-10-2006 07:21 PM
Do I lose any sound quality using Toast DAE to extract audio from audio disk BboY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-15-2002 07:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com