Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2009, 08:52 AM
13motoman 13motoman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default two questions

My system, just bought a new HP computer with Windows Home 7 Premium, 64 bit, Athon II processor

I bought the PT M-Powered Essentials.

Downloaded the three drivers from here and installed the software.

First, when I open it is get a messege about Loss of Plug-In opereation keys and something about drives being formatted with NTFS. ?? Asks if I should open or close.

Second if I do open it, it doesn't seem to open a new session. It will bring up the new session window. I will try to type in a name and when I click save, nothing happens. The window just stays open and its like it doesn't respond at all.


Thanks, any help would be great. This is all really new to me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2009, 12:41 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,028
Default Re: two questions

First of all neither W7 or 64 bit is supported with ProTools yet.

Second read this thread :
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=133039

Near the end of the first post there is a link to www.sisoftware.co.uk
Follow Digi's instructions in the thread above and post the result of the Sandra Report in this thread.
This way we can se if your hardware is supported aswell.

God luck:)
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2009, 04:29 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,028
Default Re: two questions

I forgot to say welcome to the forum first
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2009, 04:15 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,028
Default Re: two questions

From what I'v heard from other users here on the duc, digi's usb interfaces actually work with w7, but not firewire yet. We have to wait for new drivers.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2009, 03:44 PM
13motoman 13motoman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: two questions

Thanks for the responses, haven't had time to play around with it yet. It will work sometime though right? Ha
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2009, 12:24 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,872
Default Re: two questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by 13motoman View Post
Thanks for the responses, haven't had time to play around with it yet. It will work sometime though right? Ha
Most likely.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-15-2009, 08:47 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,606
Default Re: two questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
First of all neither W7 or 64 bit is supported with ProTools yet.

Second read this thread :
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=133039

Near the end of the first post there is a link to www.sisoftware.co.uk
Follow Digi's instructions in the thread above and post the result of the Sandra Report in this thread.
This way we can se if your hardware is supported aswell.

God luck:)
If you look at the qualifications for M-Powered Essentials you will see Vista 32 or 64 bit listed as compatible. See this page http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...5e77ed72c233ce
So Windows 7 will work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2009, 08:49 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,606
Default Re: two questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by 13motoman View Post
My system, just bought a new HP computer with Windows Home 7 Premium, 64 bit, Athon II processor

I bought the PT M-Powered Essentials.

Downloaded the three drivers from here and installed the software.

First, when I open it is get a messege about Loss of Plug-In opereation keys and something about drives being formatted with NTFS. ?? Asks if I should open or close.

Second if I do open it, it doesn't seem to open a new session. It will bring up the new session window. I will try to type in a name and when I click save, nothing happens. The window just stays open and its like it doesn't respond at all.


Thanks, any help would be great. This is all really new to me.
Sounds like you have a drive will more than 11 characters/letters/numbers. Rename the drive with under 10 letters/numbers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie questions on laptop PC selection - basic questions - thanks... half drag Windows 0 01-04-2011 01:12 PM
Crisis... I need to know it all now. Ram Questions. CPU Questions. Please......... Target Earth Ent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 21 01-04-2002 12:20 AM
Questions jeffreyr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-03-2001 09:52 AM
5.1 questions....and OSX prophei 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-29-2000 03:56 PM
Questions Questions roxy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-26-2000 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com