Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-25-2016, 11:13 AM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 552
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Thanks
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10, Samplitude Suite Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-25-2016, 03:07 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbourget View Post
In fact, it's arpeggio sounds to him. What I seek is a MIDI arpeggiator which the arpeggio MIDI notes before sending them in instruments.

I have a tiny AKAI Lp keyboard controller. It has an ARP in it. I think it's the LP25.
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-25-2016, 03:37 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Yep +1 for the LP25
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-09-2016, 11:58 AM
crypticglobe crypticglobe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

I think the real problem here is that Pro Tools does not have a midi insert option like Cubase does. This is definitely one of the midi features I find to be lacking in Pro Tools. There are 2 really cool arp plug-in's in Cubase... but they are midi plug-in's... the manipulate the midi before it ever gets to the instrument. This would be great to have in Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-08-2019, 11:41 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 26
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticglobe View Post
I think the real problem here is that Pro Tools does not have a midi insert option like Cubase does. This is definitely one of the midi features I find to be lacking in Pro Tools. There are 2 really cool arp plug-in's in Cubase... but they are midi plug-in's... the manipulate the midi before it ever gets to the instrument. This would be great to have in Pro Tools.
+1 for MIDI inserts.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-08-2019, 11:51 AM
the19thbear the19thbear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 223
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Agreed. Have been wanting midi inserts. Hope it comes some day


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-08-2019, 03:18 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

Quote:
Originally Posted by priorytools View Post
I have a tiny AKAI Lp keyboard controller. It has an ARP in it. I think it's the LP25.


I too use this little gem., the LP25.
This spits out arpeggiated midi notes as the op desires.
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Today, 07:16 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,054
Default Re: AAX Arpeggiator...

So how do MIDI inserts work, exactly? I've not used other DAWs to any extent.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 not working with FM8 Arpeggiator midiac Virtual Instruments 4 03-30-2009 09:04 AM
Arpeggiator? ikebrown Tips & Tricks 4 02-11-2007 01:29 PM
MIDI Arpeggiator e-rase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-20-2006 11:03 PM
Midi arpeggiator for PT...? command_shift Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-07-2005 01:07 PM
Arpeggiator in Reason? PDupre General Discussion 0 09-10-2001 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com